Results

Jacob Flores mail: jacob.flores@geheime.club | web: jacob.geheime.club | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 12:51:21 -0400
Angry lawmakers attack Wells Fargo CEO

Wells Fargo CEO John Stumpf is sworn in on Capitol Hill on Sept. 29. (Cliff Owen/AP)John Stumpf reiterates he is "deeply sorry," as he deals with the bipartisan outrage over the scandal.


Billy James mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: billy.geheime.club | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 11:32:29 -0400
Photos from N.J. train crash scene
Photos from N.J. train crash sceneTrain personel survey the NJ Transit train that crashed in to the platform at the Hoboken Terminal September 29, 2016 in Hoboken, New Jersey. (Pancho Bernasconi/Getty Images)
Brandon Ramos mail: brandon.ramos@geheime.club | web: brandon.geheime.club | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 08:56:04 -0400
Ballooning price tag looms for Tokyo Olympics

Expert panel: Tokyo Olympics costs could top $30 billionConcerns about the city’s 2020 budget come amid growing scrutiny over the costs of hosting the Games.


Sean Mcdonald mail: sean.mcdonald@daftest.website | web: sean.daftest.website | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 10:00:01 -0400
Rumsfeld likes Trump – but not everything he says

Rumsfeld likes Trump – but not everything he saysDonald Rumsfeld is unapologetic, and some would say unrepentant.


Jason Warren mail: jason.warren@hockeymail.de | web: jason.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 03:44:30 -0400
Hacking blame: Russians or a 400-pound guy?

In this Sept. 26, 2016, photo, Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton answers a question during the presidential debate with Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump at Hofstra University in Hempstead, N.Y. Clinton has vowed to respond to foreign hacking the same as any other attack against the United States. She’s openly blamed Russia for recent U.S. cyber break-ins while Donald Trump wondered if overseas governments or overweight hackers at home were responsible. (AP Photo/David Goldman)Hillary Clinton has openly accused Russia of backing recent cyberattacks, but Donald Trump has suggested another possibility.


Steven Cruz mail: steven.cruz@hockeymail.de | web: steven.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 11:05:13 -0400
World’s worst countries for air pollution

A man wearing an air mask walks through downtown Shanghai. (Yahoo Finance)Ninety-two percent of the world breathes air with unhealthy levels of pollutants, but these areas have it the worst.


Alan Harrison mail: alan.harrison@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: alan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 09:09:33 -0400
Trump: QB's protest bad for country's spirit

Trump calls Kaepernick protest ‘very bad for the spirit of the country’The candidate is pressed to imagine how he'd react to Colin Kaepernick's national anthem protest if he owned the 49ers.


Vincent Martinez mail: vincent.martinez@horse-d.eu | web: vincent.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 14:13:20 -0400
Air rage incidents on the rise

Air rage incidents are on the rise. (Getty Images)Reports of unruly passengers are getting more frequent, and more effective deterrents are needed, a trade group says.


Lawrence Owens mail: lawrence.owens@affablyhomonym.com | web: lawrence.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 09:28:31 -0400
Deadly train crash in New Jersey

Passengers rush to safety after a NJ Transit train crashed in to the platform at the Hoboken Terminal Sept. 29 in Hoboken, New Jersey. (Pancho Bernasconi/Getty Images)A New Jersey Transit train plowed into Hoboken Terminal during rush hour, injuring more than 100 people.


Kenneth Long mail: kenneth.long@pulpfrictions.com | web: kenneth.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 06:38:20 -0400
Petraeus: OPEC cut is 'nonsense'

David Petraeus: OPEC production cut is 'nonsense'One of the world’s most astute analysts of the Middle East doubts OPEC nations will cut oil production as they pledged to do on Sept. 28.


Steve Richardson mail: steve.richardson@daftest.website | web: steve.daftest.website | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 05:00:41 -0400
Why Clinton hasn’t put Trump away

Yahoo NewsTwo moments from the first presidential debate illustrate why the shift in the race isn't as drastic as you might think.


Marvin Gibson mail: marvin.gibson@ventredi.eu | web: marvin.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 01:14:36 -0400
Police: School shooter killed dad before rampage

Authorities: School shooter killed father before rampageA teenager fatally shot his father at home before wounding two students and a teacher at a South Carolina elementary school.


Chris Hughes mail: chris.hughes@klarkzon.eu | web: chris.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 19:01:31 -0400
Trump mocks Clinton's campaign stamina

Trump mocks Clinton's campaign stamina. (Getty Images)The Republican nominee takes aim at his rival in a scathing scripted speech before veering off message.


Glenn Richardson mail: glenn.richardson@affablyhomonym.com | web: glenn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 16:34:21 -0400
Russia steps up trolling attacks on the West, U.S. intel report finds

(Yahoo News)A new U.S. intelligence report says that the Russian government is conducting a wide-ranging and “opportunistic” campaign.


Kevin Clark mail: kevin.clark@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kevin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 18:10:05 -0400
FBI detects attempts to hack election databases

FBI: Voter databases targeted by hackers. (AP)"There’s no doubt that some bad actors have been poking around," FBI Director James Comey warns.


Louis West mail: louis.west@klarkzon.eu | web: louis.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 13:39:36 -0400
Trump ducks Chicago violence at local event

During visit to Windy City, Trump suddenly quiet on Chicago violenceThe GOP nominee surprisingly decides not to address the issue that has been a central theme of his campaign in recent weeks.


Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 17:03:33 -0400
Turkey arrests 32,000 suspects over failed coup

Turkey arrests 32,000 suspects over failed coup. (AP)The country braces for the most extensive trials in its history in the wake of the attempted putsch on July 15.


Louis Gonzalez mail: louis.gonzalez@pulpfrictions.com | web: louis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:45:04 -0400
Obama: Not voting is 'a vote for Trump'

President Barack Obama. (Lucas Jackson/Reuters)The president says that if you don't want Trump in the Oval Office, there's no excuse for staying home on Election Day.


Nicholas Robinson mail: nicholas.robinson@horse-d.eu | web: nicholas.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 11:41:44 -0400
Would Wells Fargo have fired 5,300 anyway?

Why the 5,300 Wells Fargo employees probably would have been fired anywayThe banking giant cut thousands of employees in the wake of its scandal, but there are signs a workforce reduction may have been inevitable.


Gregory Flores mail: gregory.flores@ventredi.eu | web: gregory.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 16:32:28 -0400
U.S. threatens Russia over Aleppo bombings

Syrian pro-government forces are seen on September 28, 2016 in the Farafira district, northwest of Aleppo's historic citadel, after Syria's army took control of the rebel-held district following days of heavy air strikes that have killed dozensIn the wake of escalating attacks, including 2 hospital strikes, the U.S. says it may suspend engagement with Russia over the Syrian conflict.


Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:22:22 -0400
2 hospitals and a bread line attacked in Aleppo

This Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2016 photo, provided by the Syrian Civil Defense group known as the White Helmets, shows a Civil Defense worker carrying the body of a child after airstrikes hit al-Shaar neighborhood in Aleppo, Syria. Pope Francis has decried the assault on the Syrian city of Aleppo, saying those responsible for the bombing must answer to God. (Syrian Civil Defense White Helmets via AP)Government shelling and airstrikes in the rebel-held Syrian city kill seven and put one of the medical facilities out of service, observers say.


Steven Flores mail: steven.flores@innovation-km.com | web: steven.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 03:08:39 -0400
Trump has turned over tax returns before

Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump speaks at a rally in Melbourne, Fla. (AP Photo/John Locher)The GOP nominee has let outsiders see these documents — when it suited his needs.


Jacob White mail: jacob.white@thedarkswans.com | web: jacob.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 22:03:00 -0400
Deal reached to keep U.S govt. running

House Speaker Paul Ryan (AP)The agreement would avert a potential federal shutdown and comes just three days before a midnight deadline.


Arthur Henry mail: arthur.henry@affablyhomonym.com | web: arthur.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 12:14:59 -0400
Probe: MH17 shot down by Russian-made missile

Malaysian air crash investigator inspects the crash site of Malaysia Airlines Flight MH17, near the village of Hrabove in Donetsk region, Ukraine, July 22, 2014. (Maxim Zmeyev/Reuters)Prosecutors conclude the plane was shot down in 2014 by a missile fired from rebel-held territory in Ukraine, victims’ families say.


Travis Evans mail: travis.evans@pulpfrictions.com | web: travis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 03:58:21 -0400
Fatal Calif. police shooting sparks protests

Fatal Calif. police shooting sparks protestsAuthorities in suburban San Diego say a black man was shot and killed by police after pointing an object at officers.


Bruce Gonzalez mail: bruce.gonzalez@ventredi.eu | web: bruce.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:38:57 -0400
The biggest economic myths from the debate

Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton during the Sept. 26 debate. (David Goldman/AP)The presidential debate failed to tackle key economic issues head-on, according to Harvard Business School Professor Michael Porter.


Henry James mail: henry.james@innovation-km.com | web: henry.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:27:45 -0400
The cybersecurity debate that didn't happen

Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton on Sept. 26 at the first presidential campaign debate. (Mandel Ngan/AFP)Discussing these issues could eat up considerable debate time, but they're of critical importance.


Dennis Dixon mail: dennis.dixon@daftest.website | web: dennis.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:10:16 -0400
White House critical of Trump's performance

President Obama and Vice President Biden speak in the Eisenhower Executive Office Building. (Carolyn Kaster/AP)While the president is measured in his criticism, his VP levels a withering attack on the GOP nominee's debate.


Jeff Gonzales mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: jeff.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:40:28 -0400
N.Y. bomb suspect acted alone, FBI believes

Members of the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) work at the site where Ahmad Khan Rahami was arrested after a shootout with police, September 19, 2016 in Linden, New JerseyAhmad Khan Rahami has not been linked to an extremist movement, FBI Director James Comey tells Congress.


Jesse Reyes mail: jesse.reyes@innovation-km.com | web: jesse.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 19:30:28 -0400
Miss the debate? Watch it right here

Trump unloads on Clinton after tough debate: ‘She can’t even make it to her car’Who made the best impression at the first presidential debate? Decide for yourself, then watch Yahoo News analysis.


Glenn Gonzales mail: glenn.gonzales@klarkzon.eu | web: glenn.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 00:21:21 -0400
Fact check: What Trump and Clinton got wrong

APBoth candidates denied making statements that they are on the record as saying.


Todd Foster mail: todd.foster@ventredi.eu | web: todd.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:03:25 -0400
Houston gunman wore Nazi emblems during shooting

Gunman injures several in Houston; suspect shot by policeA heavily armed, disgruntled lawyer randomly shot at drivers before police shot and killed him, authorities said.


Peter Howard mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: peter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 13:54:47 -0400
Trump-Cuban feud intensifies with debate

Donald Trump-Mark Cuban feud intensifies with debate. (AP)The GOP nominee and the Dallas Mavericks owner have traded both glowing praise and withering insults.


Glenn Gordon mail: glenn.gordon@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: glenn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:05:35 -0400
What people are betting on in the debate

Presidential debate 2016. (Vox.com)For example, one site puts the odds of “a brawl to break out amongst spectators” at 20 to 1.


Kyle Jordan mail: kyle.jordan@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kyle.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 07:52:01 -0400
Trump’s new discipline to be tested at debate

Donald Trump’s new campaign-trail discipline is about to be tested at debateHe has long bragged he can act presidential if he wants to. And at Monday night’s debate, that claim will be challenged.


Philip Mcdonald mail: philip.mcdonald@daftest.website | web: philip.daftest.website | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 20:42:00 -0400
Golf legend Arnold Palmer dies at 87

Arnold Palmer's hometown of Latrobe mourns his death, ponders its futurePalmer, one of the most famous athletes on the planet and a friend to presidents, kings, and movie stars, died Sunday at the age of 87.


Donald Shaw mail: donald.shaw@thedarkswans.com | web: donald.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 18:43:41 -0400
Evacuations in Iowa as floodwaters rise

Flooding on the Cedar River in downtown Waterloo, Iowa, on Sept. 24. (Brandon Pollock/The Courier via AP)Several thousand residents of Cedar Rapids leave their homes as floodwaters rise on the Cedar River.


Allen Reynolds mail: allen.reynolds@geheime.club | web: allen.geheime.club | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 16:09:17 -0400
Debate over fact-checking presidential candidates

Lester Holt, left, will moderate first debate. (Getty Images)A top official on presidential debates says it's not a good idea for moderators to serve as an Encyclopaedia Britannica.


Clarence Torres mail: clarence.torres@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: clarence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:47:30 -0400
Clinton launches early voting drive

Clinton launches early voting drive at Latino churches. (AP)The Clinton campaign is launching a church-based voter mobilization drive aimed at Latinos called “Fe en Nuestro Voto."


Benjamin Phillips mail: benjamin.phillips@geheime.club | web: benjamin.geheime.club | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 17:07:49 -0400
Clinton, Trump face challenges at debate

Workers prepare for the first presidental debate. (AP)The Democratic nominee has to prove she can be trusted, and her GOP opponent must show depth.


more