Results

Kyle Henry mail: kyle.henry@innovation-km.com | web: kyle.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 15:46:20 GMT
Rio Olympics 2016: Russia not given blanket Games ban by IOC
Russia will not receive a blanket ban from the Rio Games, the International Olympic Committee announces.
Alan Gordon mail: alan.gordon@pulpfrictions.com | web: alan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 15:34:51 GMT
Munich shooting: David Sonboly 'planned attack for year'
The gunman who killed nine in Munich had planned his attack for a year and appeared to have bought his gun on the "dark net", German officials say.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 15:52:55 GMT
Dover delays: Queues cut but delays 'could last for days'
Lengthy delays for motorists travelling to Dover ease but Kent Police warn that disruption at the port could last for days.
Ronald Campbell mail: ronald.campbell@horse-d.eu | web: ronald.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 14:33:55 GMT
John McDonnell: Corbyn's critics willing to 'destroy' Labour
Shadow chancellor John McDonnell attacks Jeremy Corbyn's critics amid a row over "unauthorised" access to a Labour MP's office.
Alfred Cox mail: alfred.cox@ventredi.eu | web: alfred.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 16:23:06 GMT
Two arrested over Bosworth Water Park death
Two people are arrested after a five-year-old boy died in a suspected drowning at a water park in Leicestershire.
Louis Patterson mail: louis.patterson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: louis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 13:52:35 GMT
Hungarian Grand Prix: Lewis Hamilton wins to take lead in drivers' championship
Lewis Hamilton cruises to victory at the Hungarian Grand Prix to take the championship lead for the first time this season.
Roy Martin mail: roy.martin@geheime.club | web: roy.geheime.club | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 16:28:03 GMT
Camber Sands sea search: One missing and two rescued
One person is missing and two others have been taken to hospital after being pulled from the sea on the east Sussex coast.
Daniel Gonzales mail: daniel.gonzales@affablyhomonym.com | web: daniel.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 10:56:21 GMT
Tigers maul two women at Beijing wildlife park
Tigers at a wildlife park in Beijing have killed one woman and injured another after the pair left their vehicle, Chinese media reports say.
Chris Gonzalez mail: chris.gonzalez@klarkzon.eu | web: chris.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 11:38:26 GMT
Brexit heightens global economic risks, says G20
The UK's vote to leave the European Union adds to risks for the global economy, finance chiefs say at the G20 summit in China.
Kenneth Reyes mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: kenneth.daftest.website | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 13:28:02 GMT
Kabul IS blast: Afghan capital buries victims of huge bombing
Funerals take place in the Afghan capital, Kabul, for victims of Saturday's suicide bomb attack claimed by so-called Islamic State, which killed 80 people.
Craig Jackson mail: craig.jackson@pulpfrictions.com | web: craig.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 09:47:57 GMT
Doctor Kate Granger dies after hitting £250k cancer charity goal
A terminally-ill doctor who raised £250,000 for a cancer charity dies, her husband confirms.
Donald Cruz mail: donald.cruz@innovation-km.com | web: donald.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 16:12:31 GMT
California wildfires: Hundreds forced to flee homes
Fast-moving wildfires force hundreds of people to leave their homes in mountains north of Los Angeles, California.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 07:19:30 GMT
Dover traffic: 'We were stuck in traffic for 16 hours'
Ollie Burridge tells the BBC he and his family were stuck in traffic for sixteen hours waiting to board a ferry at Dover.
Sean Harrison mail: sean.harrison@klarkzon.eu | web: sean.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 04:26:33 GMT
CEO Secrets: Lily Cole shares three tips for business success
Model, actor and entrepreneur Lily Cole offers the business advice she wishes she had been given before she started out, for the BBC News series CEO Secrets.
Melvin Clark mail: melvin.clark@pulpfrictions.com | web: melvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 08:10:06 GMT
'You can't put it into words'
Young people in Munich have given their reaction after Friday's mass shooting that left nine people dead, seven of then teenagers.
Bruce Martin mail: bruce.martin@affablyhomonym.com | web: bruce.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 06:18:55 GMT
Rio 2016: Man arrested for trying to grab Olympic Torch
A man is arrested after trying to grab the Olympic Torch in Sao Paolo, as the flame makes its way towards Rio de Janeiro for the opening of the 2016 Games.
Jeffery Washington mail: jeffery.washington@geheime.club | web: jeffery.geheime.club | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 06:01:25 GMT
Tour de France 2016: What makes Chris Froome so good?
Chris Froome is set to become the first Briton to win three Tour de France titles. Rob Hatch, Rob Hayles, OJ Borg, and a few fans explain what makes him so good.
Kenneth Turner mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: kenneth.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 09:07:35 GMT
How the Leave campaign won
BBC Newsnight's Nicholas Watt tells the inside story of how the Leave campaign won the EU referendum.
Ronald West mail: ronald.west@affablyhomonym.com | web: ronald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 17:53:47 GMT
Tim Kaine: Hillary Clinton unveils running mate
Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton formally introduces her presidential running mate, Virginia Senator Tim Kaine.
Vincent Cruz mail: vincent.cruz@geheime.club | web: vincent.geheime.club | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Shawn Shaw mail: shawn.shaw@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: shawn.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 23:26:48 GMT
Larry Jagan: Myanmar's Lady cosies up to the General
Will the increasingly close relationship between Aung San Suu Kyi and Myanmar's senior general pave the way to a more democratic Myanmar?
Henry Ramos mail: henry.ramos@daftest.website | web: henry.daftest.website | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 23:29:32 GMT
Katie Razzall: How does England's North West view Brexit?
One month on from the Brexit vote, how divided is Britain? Newsnight's Katie Razzall assesses the mood across the North West of England.
Philip Peterson mail: philip.peterson@ventredi.eu | web: philip.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:42:04 GMT
Laurence Peter: Could Cyprus inspire pro-EU Scotland?
Cyprus is a divided island where EU law does not apply in full - a useful example for pro-EU Scotland, the BBC's Laurence Peter reports.
Todd Cole mail: todd.cole@hockeymail.de | web: todd.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 01:00:11 GMT
James Naughtie: Trump makes his pitch
Donald Trump's speech to the Republican Party Convention found a tone which may serve him through the campaign to come, writes James Naughtie
Alan Parker mail: alan.parker@hockeymail.de | web: alan.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 17:47:44 GMT
Selin Girit: Turks resume lives under state of emergency
Almost a week after Turkey's thwarted coup, Turks resume their lives under a newly-imposed state of emergency.
Johnny Evans mail: johnny.evans@pulpfrictions.com | web: johnny.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 14:38:05 GMT
Munich shootings: Who were the victims?
Who were the victims of the mass shooting in Munich carried out by David Ali Sonboly?
Kevin James mail: kevin.james@affablyhomonym.com | web: kevin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:23:01 GMT
Who is Clinton running mate Tim Kaine?
Hillary Clinton has chosen Virginia Senator Tim Kaine as her vice-presidential running mate in her bid for the White House.
Daniel Long mail: daniel.long@thedarkswans.com | web: daniel.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 11:03:59 GMT
Reality Check: Has Corbyn changed his mind on Article 50?
Has Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn performed a U-turn on whether Article 50 should be triggered straightaway?
Jesse Rivera mail: jesse.rivera@pulpfrictions.com | web: jesse.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 18:53:30 GMT
Turkey coup: What is Gulen movement and what does it want?
Turkey's President Erdogan has accused the Gulen movement of being behind the failed coup - but what is the movement and what does it want?
Chad Nelson mail: chad.nelson@hockeymail.de | web: chad.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 20 Jul 2016 20:58:10 GMT
What is India's GST and why does it matter so much?
The Indian government is proposing a centralised Goods and Services Tax to cut through red tape and corruption.
Earl Perez mail: earl.perez@klarkzon.eu | web: earl.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 20 Jul 2016 23:10:34 GMT
What will stop Tumblr's tumble?
Three years have passed since Yahoo bought micro-blogging site Tumblr, but it is not the goldmine it once hoped.
Louis Clark mail: louis.clark@horse-d.eu | web: louis.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 10:14:48 GMT
Who is Labour challenger Owen Smith?
A political profile of the man Labour MPs have selected to take on Jeremy Corbyn in a Labour leadership contest.
Allen Lewis mail: allen.lewis@pulpfrictions.com | web: allen.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 18 Jul 2016 23:05:17 GMT
Why Google DeepMind wants your medical records
Google has made headlines for its forays into healthcare but what is its ultimate goal?
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:46:19 GMT
Entertainment week in pictures: 16 - 22 July 2016
A look at some of the events in the world of entertainment and arts over the past week, including Steven Spielberg receiving a gold Blue Peter badge and Michelle Obama's Carpool Karaoke.
Bruce Reynolds mail: bruce.reynolds@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: bruce.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 23:48:31 GMT
Week in pictures: 16-22 July 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Jeffery Peterson mail: jeffery.peterson@ventredi.eu | web: jeffery.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 15:01:35 GMT
Top shots
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Travis Jackson mail: travis.jackson@affablyhomonym.com | web: travis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 23:38:20 GMT
EyeEm Awards
A selection of some of the shortlisted images in this year's EyeEm Awards.
Harry Ellis mail: harry.ellis@klarkzon.eu | web: harry.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 20 Jul 2016 09:15:41 GMT
Swinging London
Photographer Terence Donovan helped shape the look of a generation and redefined British photography in the Swinging Sixties.
Marvin Powell mail: marvin.powell@klarkzon.eu | web: marvin.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 15:01:41 GMT
England v Pakistan: Wahab caught as Pakistan bowled out for 198
Wahab Riaz is caught on the mid-wicket boundary as England bowl Pakistan out for 198, but opt against enforcing the follow-on despite a first-innings lead of 391.
Shawn Hughes mail: shawn.hughes@pulpfrictions.com | web: shawn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 09:07:35 GMT
FA must reform or face losing funding, says Sports Minister Tracey Crouch
The Football Association could lose millions of pounds in funding if it does not reform, says Sports Minister Tracey Crouch.
Dennis James mail: dennis.james@hockeymail.de | web: dennis.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 13:29:36 GMT
Dover delays
As motorists continue to face a long wait on their journey through Kent, how have people coped with being stuck in their cars for hours.
Sean Mason mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: sean.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 23:32:33 GMT
Barmaids and Brazilians
England's victory in the 1966 World Cup is now a part of the national legend but the tournament had a lasting impact on the country itself.
Douglas Thompson mail: douglas.thompson@affablyhomonym.com | web: douglas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 23:20:29 GMT
Wave goodbye
It has been a hair routine for decades, but salons are having to change tack as numbers seeking the traditional shampoo and set decline.
Anthony Nelson mail: anthony.nelson@geheime.club | web: anthony.geheime.club | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 00:08:58 GMT
Football star's identity crisis
Why has the internet been arguing about the former Barcelona centre-half? Find out with BBC Trending's round-up.
Ryan Ward mail: ryan.ward@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: ryan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 00:06:13 GMT
Bourne again
The new Jason Bourne film might feature a plot involving a global social network, but don't expect to find its director Paul Greengrass tweeting about it any time soon.
Allen Gonzales mail: allen.gonzales@pulpfrictions.com | web: allen.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 23:21:52 GMT
Engineering innovation
Robot Wars judge Noel Sharkey shares his memories of the programme.
Billy Gibson mail: billy.gibson@klarkzon.eu | web: billy.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 00:13:09 GMT
Michelangelo's mountain
Diggers remove a million tonnes of stone a year from the place where Roman emperors, Michelangelo and Mussolini all went for their marble.
Philip Boyd mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: philip.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 10:28:22 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "from above".
more