Results

Allen Boyd mail: allen.boyd@horse-d.eu | web: allen.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 11:44:04 -0500
What financial markets want to hear from Trump

Here's what financial markets need to hear from Trump on FridayThe president-elect's inaugural address will be closely tracked by markets that have pinned hopes on his agenda.


Bruce Turner mail: bruce.turner@horse-d.eu | web: bruce.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:43:35 -0500
George H.W. Bush in ICU, Barbara in hospital

Former President George H.W. Bush and former first lady Barbara Bush in 2008. (AP)The former president, 92, has been admitted to the intensive care unit at a Houston hospital.


Jeffery Carter mail: jeffery.carter@thedarkswans.com | web: jeffery.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:08:03 -0500
Nikki Haley supports Jerusalem embassy move

UN Ambassador-designate, South Carolina Gov. Nikki Haley, accompanied by her husband Michael, left, prepares to testify on Capitol Hill in Washington, Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2017, at her confirmation hearing before the Senate Foreign Relations Committee. (AP Photo/Evan Vucci)Donald Trump's choice to be the U.S. ambassador to the U.N. backs a decision sure to be controversial.


Donald Gonzalez mail: donald.gonzalez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: donald.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:25:25 -0500
Will Trump's Mexico strategy backfire?

Will Trump's Mexico strategy backfire? (AP)The president-elect's threats to firms manufacturing in Mexico could eventually cost thousands of American jobs.


Donald Kennedy mail: donald.kennedy@horse-d.eu | web: donald.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 10:46:32 -0500
Congresswoman takes secret trip to Syria

Rep. Gabbard takes secret trip to Syria. (AP)Rep. Tulsi Gabbard, an Iraq War veteran, made a fact-finding mission to the capital, Damascus.


Vincent Richardson mail: vincent.richardson@ventredi.eu | web: vincent.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 11:34:36 -0500
Cabinet nominee fired an undocumented worker

Wilbur Ross, Trump Cabinet pick, says he fired undocumented employee ahead of confirmation hearingWilbur Ross reveals during his Senate confirmation hearing that he let go one of his household staff over a lack of documentation.


Jason Henry mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jason.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 10:20:55 -0500
Trump already locked down his 2020 slogan

President-elect Donald Trump (Drew Angerer/Getty Images)President-elect Donald Trump has yet to take the oath of office, but he already picked his reelection slogan.


Edward Henry mail: edward.henry@thedarkswans.com | web: edward.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 06:23:48 -0500
States with the largest obesity problems

MAPS: America's $200 billion obesity problem by state and age groupThe $200 billion issue's level varies as you cross the country, with Louisiana topping the undesirable list.


Roy Cruz mail: roy.cruz@ventredi.eu | web: roy.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 10:53:59 -0500
The Obama era in photos
The Obama era in photosPresident Barack Obama holds a news conference at the Pentagon in Arlington, Virginia, U.S. August 4, 2016. (Jonathan Ernst/Reuters)
Jeffery Fisher mail: jeffery.fisher@horse-d.eu | web: jeffery.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 17:55:52 -0500
Struggling Trump supporters ponder the future

‘I’m more hopeful than I’ve been for awhile’Most folks in the former steel town of Mingo Junction, Ohio, are registered Democrats but many voted Republican.


Carl Mcdonald mail: carl.mcdonald@hockeymail.de | web: carl.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 08:50:21 -0500
Exiting Obama sees his approval ratings soar

The latest poll by CNN/ORC, found that 60 percent of Americans approve of Barack Obama's performance in office, his best score since June 2009The outgoing president's numbers are nearly as high as they were when he took office in January 2009.


Edward Cox mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: edward.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 08:16:48 -0500
Expect fireworks for Trump's Treasury nominee

The shakiest Cabinet pick on Trump’s economic teamSteve Mnuchin's role as a bank owner who foreclosed on thousands of customers’ homes despite a federal bailout will face intense scrutiny.


Shawn Carter mail: shawn.carter@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: shawn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 09:22:53 -0500
Russia extends residency permit for 3 more years

Russia says Snowden can stay until 2020. (AP)The NSA whistleblower's residence permit has been extended for three more years, according to a spokesperson.


Walter Simmons mail: walter.simmons@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: walter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 18:01:38 -0500
Trump’s faith voters keep the faith, for now

Trump’s faith voters keep the faith, for now. (Yahoo News)According to national exit polls, 80 percent of self-described evangelicals voted for Trump.


Jeffery Thompson mail: jeffery.thompson@ventredi.eu | web: jeffery.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:15:52 -0500
Trump's health pick: No Medicare overhaul

Pointed questions await Trump's health secretary pick. (Reuters)Rep. Tom Price is grilled by senators about his health care investments and Obamacare repeal.


Paul Carter mail: paul.carter@horse-d.eu | web: paul.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 05:00:52 -0500
What's really behind Trump's Twitter madness?

What's really behind Trump's Twitter madness? (Photo illustration: Yahoo News; photos: AP, Getty Images)Some view the president-elect's Twitter tirades as purely instinctive, while others see them as the work of a master manipulator.


Allen Lewis mail: allen.lewis@klarkzon.eu | web: allen.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 05:00:14 -0500
A chat with 'the angry Trump voter next door'

Trump supporter Chris Fresiello at his home in November 2016. (David Scott Holloway for Yahoo News)Yahoo's Lisa Belkin continues her discussion with neighbor Chris Fresiello about Donald Trump and the election.


Henry Thompson mail: henry.thompson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: henry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 14:53:27 -0500
Ex-President George H.W. Bush hospitalized

Former President George H.W. Bush (Reuters)The former president, 92, "has responded very well to treatments" after experiencing breathing problems, a spokesman says.


Alfred Roberts mail: alfred.roberts@innovation-km.com | web: alfred.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 22:56:06 -0500
DeVos hints at sweeping changes in education

Betsy DeVos during her confirmation hearing on Capitol Hill on Jan. 17. (Yuri Gripas/AP)Cabinet nominee Betsy DeVos indicates she is open to radically re-framing the government's role in education.


Ronald West mail: ronald.west@innovation-km.com | web: ronald.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 19:31:54 -0500
Obama pardons 'favorite general' in leak case

Retired Marine Gen. James Cartwright arrives at U.S. District Court in Washington on Oct. 17. (Pablo Martinez Monsivais/AP)Gen. James Cartwright was convicted of lying to the FBI as it probed a leak about efforts to sabotage Iran's nuclear program.


Bruce Warren mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: bruce.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:33:22 -0500
AARP CEO cites top 4 priorities for Trumpcare

AARP CEO Jo Ann Jenkins. (Yahoo Finance)The advocacy group points to basic policy principles that will continue to be key for Americans 50 and older.


Earl Ward mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: earl.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:32:45 -0500
Audio confirms Trump-Putin meeting

New audio proves Trump and Putin have met. (AP)In 2015, the president-elect told a radio host that he had met the Russian president, saying he "got along with him great."


Henry Harris mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: henry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:08:39 -0500
Orlando gunman's wife faces charges

Orlando nightclub gunman Omar Mateen's wife faces charges tied to attackShe is accused of knowingly aiding and abetting her husband, Omar Mateen, and misleading police.


Jacob Martinez mail: jacob.martinez@geheime.club | web: jacob.geheime.club | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 11:32:58 -0500
Obamacare repeal may leave 32M uncovered

Paul Ryan (Chip Somodevilla/Getty Images)Repeal of the ACA would mean many uninsured Americans and skyrocketing premiums for private insurance.


Wayne Jackson mail: wayne.jackson@daftest.website | web: wayne.daftest.website | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:05:57 -0500
Orlando gunman's wife faces charges

Orlando nightclub gunman's wife faces charges tied to attack. (CBS News)She is accused of knowingly aiding and abetting her husband, Omar Mateen, and misleading police.


Billy Long mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: billy.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 04:02:22 -0500
2,700 jobs offshored by Trump’s Commerce pick

Donald Coy is pictured in front of the former manufacturing plant in Canton, OhioWilbur Ross, who specialized in turning around troubled companies, eliminated a large number of American jobs as part of that effort.


Glenn Phillips mail: glenn.phillips@ventredi.eu | web: glenn.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:22:23 -0500
Putin: U.S. administration undermining Trump

Russian President Vladimir Putin speaks during a New Year reception in the Kremlin. (Mikhail Klimentyev/Sputnik, Kremlin Pool Photo via AP)Russia's president says the Obama administration is trying to "undermine the legitimacy of the president-elect."


Kyle Gonzalez mail: kyle.gonzalez@pulpfrictions.com | web: kyle.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 19:47:29 -0500
Search for Flight MH370 ended after 3 years

Flight Officer Jack Chen on a Royal Australian Air Force P-3 Orion over the southern Indian Ocean in March, 2014. (Rob Griffith/AP)In suspending their hunt for the Malaysia Airlines Boeing 777, officials end the most expensive, complex search in aviation history.


Ronald Robinson mail: ronald.robinson@daftest.website | web: ronald.daftest.website | when: Thu, 12 Jan 2017 19:07:35 -0500
Best inauguration performances of all time

Best inauguration performances of all time. (Getty Images)From Beyoncé to Bob Dylan, the event has never been short of A-listers to welcome a new president — until this year.


Jimmy Jackson mail: jimmy.jackson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jimmy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 13:07:30 -0500
Russia bothered by hundreds of Marines in Norway

U.S. Marines arrive in Stjordal, Norway. (Reuters)Officials played down any link between the operation and NATO concerns over Norway's Arctic neighbor.


Donald Martinez mail: donald.martinez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: donald.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 17:11:39 -0500
Trump continues his Twitter assaults

FILE - In this Jan. 13, 2017 file photo, President-elect Donald Trump speaks with reporters in the lobby of Trump Tower in New York. Trump has offered views on U.S. relations with Asia that could indicate radical shifts in long-standing policy toward the region. From opposing free trade agreements to confronting China and questioning Japan-South Korea alliances, he appears set to be charting a course far different from previous administrations. (AP Photo/Evan Vucci, File)President-elect Trump lashed out at critics in the intelligence community and Democrats who are vowing to skip his swearing-in ceremony.


Shawn Marshall mail: shawn.marshall@affablyhomonym.com | web: shawn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 12:45:19 -0500
Trump pick for NSC role turns it down

Monica Crowley, talk radio personality, stands in the lobby of Trump Tower in Manhattan, New YorkMonica Crowley, the foreign policy adviser tapped for a White House job under the president-elect, will relinquish the post, a transition official said.


Walter Kennedy mail: walter.kennedy@ventredi.eu | web: walter.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 11:00:56 -0500
List of Dems boycotting inauguration grows

More than 40 House Democrats to skip Trump’s inaugurationA dozen lawmakers have said they're skipping the event as a protest of the president-elect's plans for the country.


Edward Watson mail: edward.watson@thedarkswans.com | web: edward.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 17:49:35 -0500
How Trump spoke to voters in a fading factory town

Clinging to hope in a fading factory town. (Eric Thayer/Yahoo News)As vague as Trump's promises were, his message felt hopeful for the people of Erie, Pa.


Daniel Cooper mail: daniel.cooper@thedarkswans.com | web: daniel.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 07 Oct 2016 05:00:28 -0400
Obama's contradictory legacy on war and peace

President Obama delivers the Nobel Peace Prize lecture at the award ceremony in Oslo, Norway. (Thomas Peter/Reuters)President Obama won the Nobel Peace Prize, an award he did not seek and arguably did not deserve, in 2009.


Antonio Morales mail: antonio.morales@hockeymail.de | web: antonio.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 10:03:13 -0500
Deadly Kyrgyzstan crash kills more than 30

Kyrgyz Emergency Ministry officials and firefighters work among remains of a crashed Turkish Boeing 747 cargo plane at a residential area outside Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. (Vladimir Voronin/AP)A Turkish cargo plane crashed in a residential area near the main Kyrgyz airport, killing people on the ground and in the plane.


Clarence Turner mail: clarence.turner@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: clarence.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 03:41:23 -0500
Young blacks relate to MLK's more forceful activism

Martin Luther King Jr. at the University of California, Berkeley, on May 17, 1967. Calif. (AP)Though he was known as a man of love and peace, Martin Luther King Jr. conveyed his message with increasing urgency.


Ronald Henry mail: ronald.henry@affablyhomonym.com | web: ronald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 07:49:28 -0500
Warren relishes role as a top Trump adversary

Sen. Elizabeth Warren at her office in Boston. (Charles Krupa/AP)Sen. Elizabeth Warren has compiled a long and growing list of grievances with the president-elect.


Allen Crawford mail: allen.crawford@klarkzon.eu | web: allen.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 09:17:04 -0500
Oman says it's taking 10 Guantanamo inmates

The entrance to Camp 5 and Camp 6 at Guantanamo Bay detention center. (Ben Fox/AP)The transfer is part of President Obama's effort to reduce the number of prisoners at Guantanamo Bay.


Louis Fisher mail: louis.fisher@geheime.club | web: louis.geheime.club | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 21:41:54 -0500
Trump vows health insurance 'for everybody'

President-elect Donald Trump at a Dec. 9 rally in Grand Rapids, Mich. (Andrew Harnik/AP)He'll soon unveil a plan to repeal and replace Obamacare that will leave no one without coverage, he says in an interview.


more